Call/text: (617) 682-9697 | e: [email protected] | f: 617-391-3067

The Best Ballot Ever: Scott Harris’ NDT 2013 Final Round Ballot

Idaho State University Debate Team finishes first at regional championship and qualifies for the National Debate Tournament; ISU prepares to host CEDA National Tournament

Idaho State University debaters Roger Copenhaver and Matea Ivanovic went undefeated and won first place at the Northwest District Tournament in Walla Walla, Wash., earning a trip to the National Debate Tournament, which determines intercollegiate debate champions each year. Matea Ivanovic and Roger Copenhaver finished first at the district debate tournament in Walla Walla, Wash., and qualified for the National Debate Tournament Copenhaver, of Seattle, and Ivanovic, of Boise, won

Six Urban Debate League Alumns Earn First Round NDT Bids

From NAUDL: The NDT National Committee announced 2013 First Round At-Large Bids this past weekend and among the U.S.’s top 16 debate teams are six former urban debaters: Ryan Wash (Debate! Kansas City) from Emporia State; Elijah Smith (Jersey Urban Debate League) from Emporia State; Kevin Hirn (Chicago Debate League) from University of Michigan; Rashid Campbell (Bay Area Urban Debate League) from University of Oklahoma; and Damiyr Davis (New York